Skeptical

To a love that is all words

to the words that have never been put into action

to actions that have never been done

to someone I refuse to have

Maybe somewhere in the future, if everything seems aligned

Maybe in another circumstance, if both you and I are on the same line

Maybe in the next lifetime, if you are truly ready for me.

Maybe in the next chapter, if it will be entitled as WE instead of You and Me

I will continue to hope about love not just for you but for me

I will continue to pray for my God-written love story

I will be the same soul looking for another not to devour but to caress

I will be as empowered as I use to be.

Thank you for the love that is for me but not totally

Thank you for the love that’s been told but astray

Thank you for the love I am being offered to but no..

I don’t want a half-baked, half-loved LOVE.

I AM FOR A LOVE THAT IS ALL OR NONE AT ALL.

Leave a comment